Who's who?

The pensions team is responsible for the day-to-day management of UMSS. The team is made up of:

Heather Mawson (Head of Pensions)

Andy Taylor (Senior Pensions Administrator)

Alice Smart (Pensions Administrator)

Karen Wright (Pensions Systems Co-ordinator)

Jack McCafferty (Pensions Assistant)

Anna Burns (Pensions Assistant)

The overall management of the Scheme is the responsibility of the Trustee Board. Currently, there are nine directors on the Board, five nominated by the University and four elected by members. The Directors are as follows:

University Nominated Directors
Jon Ferns (Chair)
Richard Reece
Simon Merrywest
Jane Shelton
Huw Peters

Member Nominated Directors
Peter Leigh
Bill Allan
Kristian Mcdermott

The investment managers are appointed by the Trustee (UMSS Ltd – Company Registered Number: 03124410) and are responsible for the day-to-day management of the UMSS investments. The investment managers and their website details are:

Contact us

For more information about UMSS, contact us using one of the following:

0161 275 2043